`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 1 Average
Ready To Start A WOW Factor Collection

Ready To Start A WOW Factor Collection
I've been collecting for 30 years and I'm old school, I never really jumped on the GU or AUTO train, I stuck to amassing a RC collection for both baseball and football as well as trying to get base and low-mid inserts of HOFers and other players that I loved to watch as a kid growing up (Will Clark, Dale Murphy, Eric Davis). IO have a ton of those types of cards, I mean a TON and while they are virtually worthless, they are priceless to me. I have binders and binders full of base cards and boxes full of cards pre-1980 and/or +$3 in top loaders that someday I will pass down to my son.

BUT, it's time I join the 21st century and start to collect GU and AUTOs. My question is how do I start, I am a huge Chipper, Jeter, and Murphy fan, would it be a good idea to go to a show or check out eBay and look for deals? The problem that I have is the amount of money that these cards/packs cost. I guess I could buy an expensive box and what I get that I don't want, I could trade or sell for cards that I do want. Unfortunately, I don't have many AUTOs or GU in My Organize and people rarely want to trade base for GU, which is 100% understandable.

Just rambling...

RE: Ready To Start A WOW Factor Collection
Ebay / Checkoutmycards.com are great places to start. Give yourself a limit and do the best to stick to it. The "Wow" factor is what got me collecting again to be honest.
[Image: n0Ji6.png]

Are you watching storage wars? (wow factor) lol

Jeter autos are out of most people's budget. -don't be surprised to see them sell at auction for more than BV. Chipper Jones is not a cheap auto, but is a bargain by comparison. You might consider starting an auto PC of a younger player with a high ceiling. Freddie Freeman? Justin Heyward? Bradon Belt?
[Image: 36cc0864-5f8d-4b58-93b8-fdc0967187ff_zps685e4742.jpg]