`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trade Issues

Trade Issues
I am new to trading on Beckett, but I have been able to complete multiple trades lately. Thanks guys. Anyway, without outing the offender prematurely, what is the customary period of time to try to keep contacting the other person when their end of the trade goes horribly wrong, i.e. the card(s) was/were sent in a huge envelope with no sturdy protection and the card came completely bent in half!

I don't want to leave bad feedback, but will if I have to. Opinions please.

By the way, my end was sent out practically "bulletproof".
Shawn Green PC:
377 unique cards
76 GU & Patches
5 Autos

RE: Trade Issues
This is the reason for feedback. Its to share your trade experience. You first have to figure out if the damage was due to the trader or the post office. Did the trader ship in a padded envelope and did he use a toploader to protect his cards? I would say if he shipped in those things, you may want to take it out on the post office and not the trader. 2. If the buyer didn't ship in padded envelope and or toploader- I would have contacted him and looked into getting the trade reversed or pick out something else. I would also leave the correct feedback. It wouldn't be 5 stars but it wouldn't be complete negative. If he is poor on the packaging, then i would say so. I would give him a couple days to respond. Check to see when he has logged in last. It really ticks me off when people don't respond but log in everyday and show activity on the forums.
[Image: ge_zpse4f470b2.jpg]
Wanted: Indians, Cavs, Rookies, Inserts,Lebron and Kyrie.