`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
ebay question

ebay question
I am a fairly new ebay buyer/seller and I was just wondering why people bid when the auction still has so much time left on it. I've only bought about 15 items from ebay and all of them came from bids with 1 minute or less left. I see people bidding with days left on an item. Like I said, I'm new to ebay and just wondering is there any advantages or something of bidding early? To me, it just seems like you can bid at the end of an auction and probably get the item cheaper.
[Image: jetersig_zps16abeec2.jpg]
Collecting Robinson Cano, Eduardo Nunez, and Derek Jeter
Also making sigs

RE: ebay question
You can and some do that.

Some like to put the price that they would pay and not a penny more, so it doesn't matter when the bid is placed.

Some people just shop the recently posted "buy it now: listings and find bargains that way when a seller lists something cheaper than it would auction for.

I have done a little of it all to save a buck, but everyone has their own ebay buying strategies.
MY PHOTOBUCKET
LOOKING FOR....
NO MORE 1993-94 Finest Refractors / THE SET IS COMPLETED!!!

I will bid now if I have no plan, or can't, be around when the auction ends.

Bidding at the last second is the way to go if you can, I got a nice lot of Lineage inserts for less than 10% of BV yesterday, as I bragged in another thread here.

Same here. If I know I will not be around I will bid early. But most of the time when I bid early it is because I set a certain amount I want to spend on a card, bid on it and hope for the best.
[Image: Untitled_zpsec8eef53.jpg]

I be collecting BGS Jeter RC's & Tom Seaver (Mets Uniform) Autos/Patches

My PC Bucket.

http://s944.photobucket.com/albums/ad281/mjkata78/