`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Grading question

RE: Grading question
Imo I liked Graded Cards only bgs /Bvg but i only get Pc stuff graded becusse like others have said some don't like graded and most want play extra or trade more for graded cards so Imo If they are for pc and you like the look of graded cards I would get them graded but if you're doing it to make money unless you get a 9.5 or 10 you're probably not gonna get any more than a raw card
I collect Ladainian Tomlinson for my 2 year old son Braxton. I am working on NBA 50 Greatest Auto PC. I am also a Taylor Swift Super Collector

[Image: LT-1.gif]

http://s994.photobucket.com/home/wjlee1978/index

(08-24-2011, 11:34 AM)CowboysFanatic Wrote: I am still learning here, but back in the day anything graded with a top grade was considered worth more then the raw card, of course if graded by a reputable company. Has this concept changed for some reason?

I would certainly like to know because once i start buying boxes and i run across anything good numbered to 15 or less i fully intended to get that card in a holder and sent off for grading right away, PC guy or not.
For current-era cards, only a 9.5 or a 10 will increase the value of the card above the book value. In the price guide, values for cards from the mid-90's to now are shown for cards in mint condition, which is a 9.

(08-24-2011, 01:20 PM)spazmatastic Wrote: For current-era cards, only a 9.5 or a 10 will increase the value of the card above the book value. In the price guide, values for cards from the mid-90's to now are shown for cards in mint condition, which is a 9.