Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Upper Deck Sweetspots
Question 
Upper Deck Sweetspots
I am new to this whole beckett online thing. but I am getting back to collecting cards and its been awhile.. but I was wondering if they have UD Sweet spot for 2011? I know they have 08 and 09's its one of my favorite ones to collect, bloody expensive per box though thanks for any replies.. back to Beckett.com to get used to it! Smile

EDIT: MODS / ADMINS , do me a favor if this is not the right area to be posting for this kind of topic , go ahead and move it.

RE: Upper Deck Sweetspots
Yeah its the wrong place to post this...however no UD sweet spot I don't think. It would be a good idea since UD has no MLB license they could still pull this product off with retired players.
[Image: ozziesmithbanner.jpg]
Always collecting Ozzie Smith!

No UD baseball products in 2011....they squeaked out a couple products in 2010 before the courts put an end to that. Sweet Spot for baseball hasn't been made since 2009.

Sadly Sweetspot is on a long hiatus if not completely dead. I believe Upper Deck doesn't have the rights to use current players images or team logos. Topps has an exclusive contract. Also don't sweat it, just make sure to pay attention to where you post things next time, this is the 'box breaks' section of the baseball forum, (where people post what they get in hobby boxes and such). This would be better placed in the general 'Baseball' section. Welcome to the community!
[Image: KingsSig2.jpg]
Looking for Lincecum, Wilson, Greenberg, Donte Greene, Kings and Giants

It's sad that UD still has exclusive rights to some baseball player signatures like Jeter, but Topps has exclusive rights to MLB cards. All of these exclusives are ruining the hobby IMO. I for one dislike Topps products and would much rather have UD. There are a couple Topps products I like, but for the most part I've all but quit buying wax.