`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Advice needed

Advice needed
Ok, so as some of you know I'm trying to build a great Pat Devlin collection...but I'm a poor college student with limited funds. I really want to make a run at the superfractor, but here's the thing, Devlin wasn't drafted. I'm just not quite sure what to do here, because my money is very tight right now and I wouldn't be able to buy anything else for a while if I got the super. What do you guys think?

Thanks
-Nate

RE: Advice needed
(06-20-2011, 08:02 AM)jkiddlridnour Wrote: Ok, so as some of you know I'm trying to build a great Pat Devlin collection...but I'm a poor college student with limited funds. I really want to make a run at the superfractor, but here's the thing, Devlin wasn't drafted. I'm just not quite sure what to do here, because my money is very tight right now and I wouldn't be able to buy anything else for a while if I got the super. What do you guys think?

Thanks
-Nate
it's "cardboard" of a undrafted player, not a great "investment" imho ..... right now in life you have greater priorities than worrying about how you're gonna pay for a 1/1 superfractor of a player who may not have a decent future in the NFL ..... there will be many more opportunities to acquire cards like this in your future Smile

(06-20-2011, 08:16 AM)pbean Wrote: it's "cardboard" of a undrafted player, not a great "investment" imho ..... right now in life you have greater priorities than worrying about how you're gonna pay for a 1/1 superfractor of a player who may not have a decent future in the NFL ..... there will be many more opportunities to acquire cards like this in your future Smile
That's what I'm leaning towards. I could get a box of something instead mybe, I haven't busted a box of football yet