Beckett Message Boards
Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection - Printable Version

+- Beckett Message Boards (https://www.beckett.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Hobby Talk (https://www.beckett.com/forums/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: Football (https://www.beckett.com/forums/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection (/thread-1475525.html)

Pages: 1 2

Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection - rueben - 01-19-2012

Sorry to ask, but would love if anyone has any thoughts/advice for me. I am a retired school teacher and looking for something to do with my extra time. I saw the $68,000 football card collection on Ebay the other day and it has peaked my interest. I would post the link, but the board pulls my forum post if I post a link. The collection has a ton of rookies, autos, etc. I was thinking it could easily be something where I could land some standout cards and sell the rest and probably get most of my money back. Does anyone have any thoughts/advice. I've looked up prices and it just seems like a good deal, but I just can't figure out why it never sells. Thanks

RE: Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection - chads-cards - 01-19-2012

I have thought about buying it aswell...I came up with a number in my head and talked to my dad about it and we think we would pay 40 for it. Its not something that should be sold on ebay anyway. Thats why its not selling...not too many people wont drop 68k on cards at one time.

RE: Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection - warcraftin - 01-19-2012

Really amazing collection, I don't think a lot of people want to throw 68k out in one shot on some cards. If you want to be some sort of dealer and open your own shop that is a very nice inventory to start you off.

You know what truthfully if that collection came in our shop id probably only step up to 25...I think 68 there would not be much wiggle room.

RE: Need Advice On Huge Football Card Collection - rueben - 01-19-2012