Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: NASCAR HOF
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Congrats to my guy, Smoke.

Tony Stewart was the top vote getter.

Also in, Bobby Labonte, Joe Gibbs, Buddy Baker, Waddell Wilson.

I think that my ballot had Harry Gant over Wilson, else it was the same.

I just heard this on my local news. I can't remember if I even voted this year. If I did, it was definitely for Stewart, Gibbs and Buddy. I don't know much about Wilson and I think it was just too soon for Bobby. Apparently only one modern-era championship is required to get you in before the many pioneers of the sport.

Since there is no retired-time-limit to get into the Hall, I'm sure JJ and Harvick get in the year after retirement. Watch NASCAR add a time limit when Jimmie announces he's retiring. NASCAR seems to do that to him. They drastically changed rules or equipment after every one of his titles.

Anyway, congrats to the 5 new members!
Nice class again this year