Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Getting Cards Graded
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys,

I recently have become interested in getting some of my higher end cards graded. I have never done it before and I am a little on the scared side since some of them are very high end.

I was told to come over to these forums, as a lot of basketball guys get their stuff graded and they would know what to do and what not to do.

Any advice would be great!
(07-02-2015, 06:52 PM)Ducks_Fan Wrote: [ -> ]Hey guys,

I recently have become interested in getting some of my higher end cards graded. I have never done it before and I am a little on the scared side since some of them are very high end.

I was told to come over to these forums, as a lot of basketball guys get their stuff graded and they would know what to do and what not to do.

Any advice would be great!
I don't know where you are from. If you are in the US, I know some people prefer to get their ultra high end cards graded on site (at shows/some LCSs events). It's more expensive but some think it's worth it as it gives them peace of mind.
Regarding sending cards to get graded through the mail. There are a couple of collectors here with a lot of experience (PSA and BGS). I will let them explain the do's and don'ts of that option.
Yeah I am a complete noob to grading. I'm a big hockey collector; have been for years.

In regards to shows; what kind of price are we looking at?

Like I said; any information is welcome!

also check out the BGS forum