Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Registry vs. PSA Registry??
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I only collect BGS/BVG graded cards so I have no experience with PSA or their famous registry which seems to be a selling point for their service.

That said, I have a question for anyone with any experience with a PSA registry. Do they have the same issues as Beckett when it comes to invalid serial numbers? This is one of those things that baffles me. I just bought a BGS graded card, I can go into graded card look up and type in the serial number and it comes up just fine....there it is. However, when I go to add this to my registry I get the message "invalid serial number". This really is annoying because it seems to happen more often than it should. I eventually can get it fixed but it just shouldn't happen to begin with...if it is recognized in the graded card lookup it should never show as an invalid serial number....IMHO.

I'm no expert, but I've had that message show up when I try to add a card to my registry that doesn't fit the registry settings (i.e. wrong set, or player).
(02-17-2015, 10:29 AM)KPRROK Wrote: [ -> ]I'm no expert, but I've had that message show up when I try to add a card to my registry that doesn't fit the registry settings (i.e. wrong set, or player).
It also shows up for cards that aren't in the Database. ie. specialty cards, the Old Labeled vintage cards, etc.
In my case, it's a 1989 Score Tim Brown RC.....not obscure by any means and I created a new master registry so there "should be" no issues...

So no comments regarding what PSA may be like huh.....OK thanks
(02-17-2015, 04:07 PM)dmasci Wrote: [ -> ]In my case, it's a 1989 Score Tim Brown RC.....not obscure by any means and I created a new master registry so there "should be" no issues...
For one reason or another, some cards just don't load into the Database. And sometimes, it's batches of cards.