Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Fake 90s autos... a lot of them...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm not an expert by any means, but it seems like this guy is making a killing on fake 90s autos...

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?item=2612...te=1&rt=nc

I won one of the Dominique Wilkins autos, but then after looking closer it just seemed a little off. Not much, but just enough that I looked at his other auctions and then decided to cancel the transaction.

It seems like most of these are selling low, but there is a lot of money being made here. Does this guy have a stamp and good penmanship or what?
Tough to tell. The fact that he has SO many IPAs and they didn't go through the most reputable sources for authentication is an automatic red flag. Most of the sigs look awfully close though, except one of the Rodman ones. I dunno. I'd shy away too though I think.
Along with being one of the most widely known fakes, that Kobe Scoreboard auto is horrible.
(06-25-2013, 12:01 AM)dleifriaf Wrote: [ -> ]I'm not an expert by any means, but it seems like this guy is making a killing on fake 90s autos...

http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?item=2612...te=1&rt=nc

I won one of the Dominique Wilkins autos, but then after looking closer it just seemed a little off. Not much, but just enough that I looked at his other auctions and then decided to cancel the transaction.

It seems like most of these are selling low, but there is a lot of money being made here. Does this guy have a stamp and good penmanship or what?