Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Need Some Advice
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I bought a 1992 Maxx 5th Anniversary Edition Update Set of 30 Red Bordered Cards and a 2001 Hendrick 100 Victories Card Set, 21 cards with a Jeff Gordon Race-Used Rubber from Hendricks 100th Victory card and a 3.5" x 5" Bonus card. I bought them for the Gordon cards and was wondering if the cards would worth more being part of the set. I am curious because I am contemplating putting the non Gordon cards up for trade. Thank you for any asssitance.

Jerry
I don't know exactly how I should respond to this inquiry. I do have a question though. Is your 3.5" x 5" like this one?:

[Image: GordonJumboRUTire1.jpg]
[Image: GordonJumboRUTire2.jpg]

I got my RU'd card through a trade, but I have no info or knowledge on the actual set. That is why I can't give any specific info. In general, it is better to get rid of a set as a whole b/c you don't get stuck with all the unwanted cards from that set. It is harder to get rid of them though and will usually get less value than all of the cards if they are parted out.
Feel free to PM me if you want to talk more about this specific situation.
Also, I have nothing intelligent to say about the 1992 Maxx set. Tongue Sorry.
The 3.5" x 5" card that I got is this one 2001 Super Shots Hendrick Motorsports #HR22 Race Team Jumbo, I will try to scan later. My race-used rubber card is normal size and is numbered HT-1 on the back, otherwise it looks exactly like your scan.

Jerry
(02-19-2012, 12:27 AM)Echo7Bravo Wrote: [ -> ]The 3.5" x 5" card that I got is this one 2001 Super Shots Hendrick Motorsports #HR22 Race Team Jumbo, I will try to scan later. My race-used rubber card is normal size and is numbered HT-1 on the back, otherwise it looks exactly like your scan.

Jerry