Beckett Message Boards

Full Version: Changing Climate?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
No this isn't some off-topic rant about polar bears and ice caps Smile

First let me preface this with I'm not calling anyone out, so any recent traders of mine please don't feel that way. I've had nothing but good experiences with any of ya'll.

But to the heart of the matter - I know the post office raised rates some, though for my average trade I'm not seeing a big hit. However, since around Thanksgiving, even before the rate hike, I've been receiving more trades with no delivery confirmation / tracking. It's been kinda frustrating for me because I'm a tech geek and I use technology all day, including tracking my packages. Mostly because I'm lazy and don't check mail every day - I get pretty much zero bills in the mail so all I get besides trades are junk mail and maybe a package from family for my birthday. Therefore I am a huge fan of tracking on my trades so I know which days I should check mail.

I know dbroockerd and a few others were doing some PWE trading - don't expect tracking on those. But for any other trade I got to the point of expecting the tracking so now I'm kinda spoiled. I still send all my packages with tracking so the other person knows I sent it, but also so I know they received it.

Anyone else notice this change or is it just happening to me lol

Finally, let me reiterate, I'm not upset with anyone, I've always gotten my cards, I'm just whining a little about a convenience factor for me Smile
depends on the service they pay for now. the PO has done away with the delivery confirmation on it's own but If you spend more on shipping your package it's thrown in on the cost of the shipping label/stamp they put on the packages.
If you ship using paypal it is $1.69 for a 3-4 oz bubble envelope and includes USPS tracking #.