Beckett Message Boards

You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
first off just want to start by saying wow i miss the hobby and being on here.... I rarely hop on here anymore, been very busy with work, start college in 2 weeks (first time in college) and now I am soon about to purchase my first vehicle....... I'm obviouslyyyy pretty psyched!!!! Smile

once im more settled in with everything I hope to make a come back in the hobby

but to the OT part...... i'd like to ask some of you about a car auction, I found a place to go but I'm really not sure about how it works, I've never done it before

do you need an auction license or can anybody go in there and purchase a vehicle?
I also see with the pre-sale cars that there are big name dealerships with it like David Maus, Courtesy, ETC. (Is this just the co-signor for cars with monthly payments, then cars that just take a one time payment would be considered the "outside sales"? ---I would assume thats how that part works

any input would be greatly appreciated about this......... thanks everyone!
it all depends on what kind of auction u go to some you can go to as a outsider and put bids in on cars other car auctions you need a dealer license to get the cars. the ones that anyone can go to tend to have older higher mileage cars for auction opposed to dealer auctions who have newer cars with low mileage the kind you would see on the car lot
All the ones in my area nees a dealers license.
What do you need to know. I go every week. Sometime twice a week. Been going over 20 years now. My family has owned dealerships for over 40 years.