`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 42 Vote(s) - 2.93 Average
Beckett Baseball: Ask the editor

RE: Beckett Baseball: Ask the editor
Hello! I've been keeping a look out for the 2012 Bowman Chrome Prospects Red Wave Refractors #111-220 that were part of the 2012 Bowman Chrome Wrapper Redemption. The Blue Waves were added back in January. Just wondering if this set may have been overlooked? Thank You!
COLLECTING: St Louis Cardinals -- NASCAR: Jamie McMurray, Kyle Larson, Rusty Wallace, Austin & Ty Dillon -- KU Jayhawks in the Pros (NBA & NFL) -- Non-Sports

1. Why are the 1996 Skybox Circa, 1997 Circa, 1998 Circa Thunder cards are not listed in the baseball price guides? There are some great insert cards in those Circa sets.
2. What is the logic of the 1999 Finest Aaron Award Contenders refractor cards being 1.2x of the regular card when a regular Finest refractor is 8x the regular card?

Thanks

(02-26-2013, 12:28 PM)olecoach Wrote: 1. Why are the 1996 Skybox Circa, 1997 Circa, 1998 Circa Thunder cards are not listed in the baseball price guides? There are some great insert cards in those Circa sets.

Thanks
1996 Skybox Circa
http://www.beckett.com/search/?term=1996++Circa
http://www.beckett.com/baseball/1996/circa/
1997 Circa
http://www.beckett.com/search/?term=1997...m=extended
http://www.beckett.com/baseball/1997/circa/
1998 Circa Thunder
http://www.beckett.com/search/?term=1998...m=extended
http://www.beckett.com/baseball/1998/circa-thunder/

(02-26-2013, 12:28 PM)olecoach Wrote: 2. What is the logic of the 1999 Finest Aaron Award Contenders refractor cards being 1.2x of the regular card when a regular Finest refractor is 8x the regular card?
ratio. there are a lot more finest base cards compared to refractors than of the finest insert series compared to the refractor parallel

(01-18-2013, 10:09 AM)joba the clark Wrote: Hi Chris,