Post Reply 
Share Thread:
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
01-31-2009, 11:21 PM
Post: #1
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
So I was casually looking through Reggie Bush Auto's on ebay today to see whats up and I always like looking at his Chrome Autos when I came across this one.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...8705 />

First of all, on the front of the autograph, there is no designated autograph area like there always is in Bowman Chrome. Second the Autograph looks terribly forged and is too thick and off center. Anyone can take a sticker and clean it off and sign (horribly) and stick to another card.

[Image: ripoffreggie1.jpg]

Second of all, the certified autograph sticker from topps is misplaced slightly to the left (you can check this by your own personal autographs of him or by ebay's other listings) And also these cards were serial numbered at a print run of /199... There is not serial number.

[Image: ripoffreggie2.jpg]


This just ticks me off that someone would try this... and hes pretty much a new member since November of 2008 and alot of his recent feedback is private... seems fishy to me.

Just thought Id share to people can watch out for this FAKE!

266 Autographs | 19 1/1's | 6 Inscriptions | Two Game Used Jerseys SIGNED in person

[Image: KillerB.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:33 PM
Post: #2
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
Agree.  Terrible job forging the signature too.  Just comparing it to the other 2 on ebay and it looks nothing like them.  The G's stand out the most.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:38 PM
Post: #3
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
Wisconsin Sports Wrote:Agree.  Terrible job forging the signature too.  Just comparing it to the other 2 on ebay and it looks nothing like them.  The G's stand out the most.


Yeah it looks like a cheap and idiotic way to make 40 - 60 bucks off of a 3 - 7 dollar card : /

266 Autographs | 19 1/1's | 6 Inscriptions | Two Game Used Jerseys SIGNED in person

[Image: KillerB.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:43 PM
Post: #4
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
yea i sent an email to ebay telling them about it

[Image: titusyoungbanner.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:47 PM
Post: #5
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
dbestballa23 Wrote:yea i sent an email to ebay telling them about it


So did I, hopefully this guy gets booted from the bay Smile

266 Autographs | 19 1/1's | 6 Inscriptions | Two Game Used Jerseys SIGNED in person

[Image: KillerB.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:47 PM
Post: #6
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
I'm kind of surprised for whomever bid on it didn't think to look at the other 2 and compare them. 
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:50 PM
Post: #7
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
Wisconsin Sports Wrote:I'm kind of surprised for whomever bid on it didn't think to look at the other 2 and compare them. 


Yeah, for sure, but it could be someone new to cards buying it? not likely but a possibility none the less. I just don't want anyone to get ripped off in which case I want this guy off of ebay for good.

266 Autographs | 19 1/1's | 6 Inscriptions | Two Game Used Jerseys SIGNED in person

[Image: KillerB.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 11:58 PM
Post: #8
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
Sent report as well.  Thought I'd give it a try.  100 characters isn't much to write a brief description on.  Other than.. FAKEFAKEFAKE.... you get the point
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2009, 12:01 AM
Post: #9
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
Wisconsin Sports Wrote:Sent report as well.  Thought I'd give it a try.  100 characters isn't much to write a brief description on.  Other than.. FAKEFAKEFAKE.... you get the point


Most definitely, and thank you for doing so though. And I wasn't able to write a brief other than just give the item number for some reason but enough people have pointed it out, ebay should nail'em

266 Autographs | 19 1/1's | 6 Inscriptions | Two Game Used Jerseys SIGNED in person

[Image: KillerB.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-02-2009, 06:54 PM
Post: #10
This has got to be fake! What do you think?
This card is still on ebay with 1 day left.  Think ebay will take it off before someone gets duped into buying it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: