Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BGS Grading Question

BGS Grading Question
Hello,

I am looking for some knowledge. I am new to the card grading game and I have around 10 cards 2000-Present I would like to get graded. All have Autographs. I noticed it's going to cost me about $250 to get this done with BGS via 10 day turn around after return shipping, insurance, ect... None of these cards has a Book Value over $100 at this time. My concern is, does the cost out way the overall product I am getting in return ? The cards are all pristine, I have no reason to believe anything would be below a 9 but, just seems high to me to do this. Any and all feedback is appreciated.

RE: BGS Grading Question
No I wouldn't use the 10 day for that unless you're trying to sell them quick. Even then, breaking even might be a stretch.

I just today was watching an auction for a copy of a card I paid $100 for and the seller got $60.00 for it. Low print auto of a superstar. Sales aren't doing well, from what I've seen, except for "hot rookies." As such, I've been going with grading only when I can and only at the budget levels.
Seeking 2007 National Treasures Drew Brees Laundry Tag cards #'d to 10.
Trade/Buy for: Saints and Frank Thomas

Hobby instagram

(08-09-2017, 11:05 AM)onezero Wrote: Hello,

I am looking for some knowledge. I am new to the card grading game and I have around 10 cards 2000-Present I would like to get graded. All have Autographs. I noticed it's going to cost me about $250 to get this done with BGS via 10 day turn around after return shipping, insurance, ect... None of these cards has a Book Value over $100 at this time. My concern is, does the cost out way the overall product I am getting in return ? The cards are all pristine, I have no reason to believe anything would be below a 9 but, just seems high to me to do this. Any and all feedback is appreciated.