`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
2014 Panini Jarvis Landry RPS RC Redemption

2014 Panini Jarvis Landry RPS RC Redemption
It's been a long time since I've come to this board thanks to being overworked, but I felt it necessary to get some advice. While I'm a supercollector from '90-'00 era, I'm a complete noob with anything after that... especially redemption cards. I'll save my tirade about how un American they are to begin with for another time because I need opinions from folks who have experience with this whole ordeal.
Normally I wouldn't purchase anything "new", but my love for Jarvis runs deep. I picked what I felt would be his best reasonably priced RC and purchased it... well, I purchased a bill of sale that says I'm owed one anyway. The card in question is a 2014 Panini RPS RC. It has been exactly one year and it's still "pending." Panini says they will let me know when they arrive.
My question is this: Is this normal? Has anyone ever had a request sit for a year or more and then one day actually get the card? If it's not unheard of I will wait until the end of time, but I just don't want to wait a year or two only to end up with something I could have had, sold and moved on. All help is appreciated, thanks Smile
#1 on the PSA Registry Marino Master set
* Always buying ANY reasonably priced Marino card(s) I don't already have *
-- WANT LIST LINK --

RE: 2014 Panini Jarvis Landry RPS RC Redemption
1 year isn't all that bad, I just got replacements on cards that were 4 years old. I had to contact them to do so.