`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best 2015 Football product to invest in?

Best 2015 Football product to invest in?
I'm returning to the hobby after a twenty year +++ break and I'm still learning the ropes. I have a fairly decent budget compared to my younger collector years who went through tons and tons of Score and Proset back in the day.

I want to avoid wasting the budget on base stock and here's where I'm at so far. I'm leaning toward spending the cash on serial numbered, autographed rookies from 2015 with patches. Not really wanting to spend $100 per card at this point...but am willing to grab singles of the good stuff for around $20-$30 if it's the right card. Right now I find I'm grabbing Inception auto rookies with patches if numbered 125 or fewer and I'm a fan of the Valor / Platinum.

I'm trying to find a ranking of upper quality product that I might be looking at. I know to avoid Score / Base Topps / Topps Chrome / Prizm...

Should I focus on Topps Inception / Valor or is there another product I might be missing right now?

Where does Triple Thread or Topps Fire fit in?

I'm even thinking of grabbing some unopened Inception boxes to put in the closet for a few years and flip down the road.

RE: Best 2015 Football product to invest in?
Topps Valor are very nice looking cards - the patch autos look fantastic and I believe that almost all of them are multicolored patches.

Platinum looks nice as well - beware that the patch autos seem to be sticker autos and the on-card autos don't have patches

I've only gotten one Inception card, but it was a nice on card auto of a good player (David Johnson) and wasn't that bad price wise

While Panini is doing their best to ruin it as a prodcut to buy in boxes, Contenders rookie autographs still have a good following and picking up individual Contenders autos is still worthwhile