`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Poll: Which Case
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
2008 Bowman Chrome
40.00%
2 40.00%
2008 UD SP Authentic
60.00%
3 60.00%
Total 5 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Christmas for my son!!

Christmas for my son!!
My son (12 yr old) and I have been collecting cards for the last several years and I decided to crack our first full case, and there are a couple of good deals (less than $400) that I was considering. 2008 Bowman Chrome case, just gives us 12 autos, but the potential is huge (Stanton, Posey, Kershaw, etc), or 2008 SP Authentic which gives 36 autos in a case, still some good rookies (Kershaw, Votto) as well as a shot at some nice Jeter autos and even some double, triple, and quad autos. Any thoughts are welcome...

RE: Christmas for my son!!
Stanton, Posey and Kershaw aren't in 2008 Bowman Chrome, they're in 2008 Bowman Draft, which is a far more expensive product. The best autograph in 2008 Bowman Chrome is Jordan Zimmermann.

2008 SP Authentic has some good stuff, but quite a lot of it is redemptions too, which will be long expired by now. Kershaw, Carlos Gonzalez and Scherzer were all redemptions, so pulling any of those is a wasted hit. Votto and Longoria are your best bets. Lots of the guys in the product are long since out of the league.

Not trying to be mean, but those products are discounted for a reason, and I think there might be more interesting things to get for that money. If you're definitely getting one of the two, go with the SPA.

Trading for cut autos of baseball HOFers I don't have, autos of current and future Cleveland Guardians, and anything else that catches my eye!

(11-18-2015, 11:13 PM)roger rabbit Wrote: Stanton, Posey and Kershaw aren't in 2008 Bowman Chrome, they're in 2008 Bowman Draft, which is a far more expensive product. The best autograph in 2008 Bowman Chrome is Jordan Zimmermann.