`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
7/27 Mail day - Defensive Player Collection

7/27 Mail day - Defensive Player Collection
Last year I started a defensive player collection for football. Recently, I have wanted to venture out to grab some of the great defensive players for baseball and basketball.

Here is the first basketball addition to the collection.

David Robinson 3/35

It was very budget friendly. Plus as a Veteran, I liked that he is in Navy uniform.

[Image: ROBINSON_zpsf6dczpjd.jpg]
My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
2) 2005 Topps Fan Favorite John Elway Auto (Baseball)
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

RE: 7/27 Mail day - Defensive Player Collection
Very nice!
-Aries
The Zodiac Collection
Boston Celtics Auto's Past & Present Super Collector
https://www.flickr.com/photos/156376773@...0713393666

Very cool having a picture with the Navy photo. Very low numbered too! Great looking card, congrats! Thanks for sharing it.
I am "THE" Elgin Baylor collector. Collecting basketball cards since 1992. You may know me from other places as "SportsItUpCards" or "Gio"

Collecting:

Elgin Baylor

Steve Francis 1999-00 Rare cards #'d to 100 or less

facebook.com/groups/SportsCardsHobbyTalk

Great idea, do you have a list of players that you are going to go after?
Collecting John Stockton, Karl Malone, Ivan Rodriguez, Gary Carter & UF player rookie year cards.  Plus Jedd Gyorko rookie and prospect cards.
Jedd Gyorko 2010-2013: Have 329/419 including 1/1s
Wantlist: http://sites.google.com/site/sportscardsite/set-needs/

(07-28-2015, 08:06 AM)djohn Wrote: Great idea, do you have a list of players that you are going to go after?
Hakeem and Rodman will probably be my next targets.
My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

I'm really not a fan of auto cards in an amateur uniform but that is a very nice card! On-card signature and it's an Exquisite card to boot, you can never beat that.