`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 3.2 Average
Anyone else excited about the draft?

Anyone else excited about the draft?
Anyone else watching the draft tomorrow night? I'm pretty stoked. I've been collecting Alex Bregman's USA cards for a little over 2 years now, and will finally be able to go after his MLB uni stuff.

He has been projected to go in the top 7 by all mock drafts I have read. Of course, the A's draft at #20 so there is no shot at getting him.

He has been predicted as high as #2 overall to the Astros, and as low as #7 to the Red Sox... It will be interesting to see where he goes, as there are 2 other shortstops slated to go higher than Bregman (Vandy's Dansby Swanson and High Schooler Brendan Rodgers).

I would hate for him to end up with the Astro's... Bregs should be MLB ready within a year, year and a half. With Correa and Altuve, them drafting a shortstop/middle infielder could get Bregman clogged up in the system.

I'd love to see him go to the BoSox... He has drawn comparisons to Pedroia (I myself compare him to Biggio a bit), which are both lofty comparisons... He has ties to Boston. They drafted him in 2010 as a late round flier, even though he said he was going to college if he didn't go in the 1st round, and Blake Swihart is a good buddy of his. Plus, beantown certainly wouldn't hurt the value of all my chrome autos I have laying around Smile

Anyone else exciteD?
PC Players: Alex Bregman and Christian Yelich. Looking for any and every I don't have.
Other Players: Luis Ortiz Jr., Rowdy Tellez, Touki Toussaint

RE: Anyone else excited about the draft?
I've been stashing Rodgers, but I think Bregman goes second after the Vandy kid Swanson. Rodgers goes 3rd. I enjoy watching this every year.

Looking for all cards from these guys I don't have!
[Image: tPSNwfV.png]