`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Dumb question, but a question none the less...

Dumb question, but a question none the less...
I just busted a box of Topps triple threads (2013) and received a redemption of a Steve Young Auto Relic Sapphire parrallel. This was my first redemption (I'm a newb), and I was wondering if anyone could give me an idea of how long it takes to get the card? The status on the website has been "pending" for like five days. Any info is greatly appreciated, I plan on posting pics whenever I get it in the mail along with some other really nice hits I've had since jumping back into the collecting game.

RE: Dumb question, but a question none the less...
Well, it depends. First, I would check to see if there are any of the actual cards on eBay or in completed auctions. If you don't see any, then it's possible that they haven't been signed. If they haven't been signed yet since 2013, then it is very possible that they won't be, or it could be that they won't be signed any time soon. It's really a crapshoot. I've heard of players that NEVER sign (Julio Jones), and I've had redemptions for brand new products that I enter into their system and it fulfills it right away.

My first thought would be to contact Topps and ask them if Steve actually signed the cards. If he hasn't at this point, I would say that you could wait a little while for it if you want, or you can ask for a replacement. The replacement process can be either a good or bad experience, so just be prepared to maybe send in what they give you as a replacement back to them and demand a better replacement. Good luck!