`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some info on a team case break

Need some info on a team case break
I've never done one before and was wondering if someone could give me some help. Some I looked at says you're bidding on a signed index card, pen, or top loader and get whatever team cards as a bonus. What the heck is the signed index card, pen, or top loader about? Also one says that you get only 1 card of the team unless a price reaches a certain amount to get the rest. I just want to make sure I know what I'm getting myself into before I attempy one so can someone give me some dos and don'ts on this?
Collecting Phillies base cards from 1950-present
Collecting all catcher prospect and rookie cards

RE: Need some info on a team case break
Sounds like you need to find another person

I just did a break and guy is real good low prices and you get all of that team. You actually get 2 teams for price of one, and some are selected random

(07-20-2014, 05:45 PM)pjpitbull Wrote: Sounds like you need to find another person

I just did a break and guy is real good low prices and you get all of that team. You actually get 2 teams for price of one, and some are selected random
Yeah, I think I'm going to pass. Unless I'm missing something I don't know why I would bid on a signed index card and if I'm the high bidder I get the cards. I figure that if I'm the high bidder I would get the cards of the team I picked anyway. Maybe Ebay has them do it this way so you get something for your money in case none of your team cards get pulled?

ebays rules prohibit bidding on a team in a break, so they get around that by saying you are bidding on a index card and they will include "free" the cards from the team...not sure why they would say they wont give more than one unless they get X bid

I'd go elsewhere, you're better off using one of the places that sells via their site.