`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am so devastated.....

I am so devastated.....
My favorite player and main PC player has not re-upped with my favorite team.

I've been collecting Paul Stastny since 2006-07, his rookie year. 427 cards, 55 autos, 122 GU, a jersey....

I don't know what to do. I think I'm too far along to stop....he will still remain one of my favorites but not sure if I will be as "hardcore PC."

Go Avs Go!

RE: I am so devastated.....
In my opinion if he's your favorite player then it doesn't matter what team he's on. Tough call, really.

I had two players get traded and I kept collecting them, but one was a kid I played high school with so it's not quite the same.

Start collecting Iginla and Briere Avs cards instead Wink
[Image: Signature.jpg]

PC's
Patrick Roy PC 966/7,265 = 13.30% Complete
Brandon Yip PC 101/183 = 55.19% Complete
Nick Palmieri 93/150 = 62.00% Complete

Unique Avs Cards = 1303
Unique Nordiques Cards = 1054

I know how it is man, Mathieu Perreault is my favorite player. I grew up in Hershey and watch him go from AHL standout to NHL third liner. I started collecting all his cards and next thing you know he's out. I still collect his cards and hope he gets to hoist the Cup.

Yep, I've followed my faves through several team moves.nature of the beast

Collecting Kirk McLean - Todd Bertuzzi - Scott Stevens
[Image: bbbert.png]

Scoop up the few remaining Stastny cards in AV's colors you like & retire the PC. That was my plan if Lundqvist had not resigned with the NYR's last year.

(07-01-2014, 05:45 PM)bigbadbert44 Wrote: Yep, I've followed my faves through several team moves.nature of the beast
Yea I hear that. I'm sure I will continue to do that but I just despise the Blues. Especially after a couple of the games this year against Colorado when they were complete goons and the whole Backes/MacKinnon thing.....

.....but I will traverse past that I suppose.