`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Tips for a newish collector.

Tips for a newish collector.
So I am am not new to collecting, I have been doing for 5 years but for the first 4 years I only collected base. Now I am starting to collect higher end stuff and right now I have 12 pretty good autographs.If you guys could give me some advice on how to accumulate ton of autographs worth around $20 on a budget that would be great.

RE: Tips for a newish collector.
(05-03-2014, 07:10 AM)BroncoMan24 Wrote: So I am am not new to collecting, I have been doing for 5 years but for the first 4 years I only collected base. Now I am starting to collect higher end stuff and right now I have 12 pretty good autographs.If you guys could give me some advice on how to accumulate ton of autographs worth around $20 on a budget that would be great.
Are you going to stick with the Broncos?
My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto
2) 2005 Topps Fan Favorite John Elway Auto (Baseball)
4) $$$ to buy 1 & 2

(05-03-2014, 08:23 AM)jeremy7269 Wrote: Are you going to stick with the Broncos?

Yes but I am also collecting Giovani Bernard

(05-03-2014, 07:10 AM)BroncoMan24 Wrote: So I am am not new to collecting, I have been doing for 5 years but for the first 4 years I only collected base. Now I am starting to collect higher end stuff and right now I have 12 pretty good autographs.If you guys could give me some advice on how to accumulate ton of autographs worth around $20 on a budget that would be great.
Your cheapest method is obviously going to be trading, although not everyone is willing to part with mid-range autos for base cards. A few people will, however, particularly if you have base cards they need to complete sets.