`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Set complete after 2 years, thanks to JDETTER!

Set complete after 2 years, thanks to JDETTER!
Most of the members who have been active on these forums over the past few years may remember my very first set chase upon returning to the hobby. The 2011-12 Preferred Red Auto set. After ALL this time, I have chased down EVERY card, except two. The James Worthy #ed /15 and the Chris Paul Redemption. The CP3 Redemption was never made, so as much as I'd like to have a copy of the redemption card, I don't really feel like I need that to have the complete set, since the card technically doesn't exist. I have been hunting this Worthy since 2011.

Jdetter, used his resources and was able to track a couple copies of the Worthy down, unfortunately they were in PCs and NOT available..... JDetter, even went so far as to pick up a 1/1 Worthy to try and get one of the collectors who had the Worthy I needed to part with it, to no avail. So at this point I pretty much am just letting it go and accepting the fact I will most likely never see this Worthy.

Fast forward about a month to today, coming home on lunch to check the mail. To somewhat shorten the story, I had a package from none other than Jdetter. By now I'm sure you know where this is going, and yes.... the James Worthy was in the package Smile. How he got it, and why he would go through so much trouble to help me is still a mystery to me, but I had to share this incredible gesture by Jeff. It is amazing to me sometimes, the quality of character some collectors have. I am now on a mission to find something equally as nice and important to Jeff's PC, but I doubt I will ever be able to come close.