`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trading Styles - Which are you?

Trading Styles - Which are you?
I have been trading off and on since 2004 on Beckett and have come across so many different types of traders.

With me being a player collector I will trade down on cards for cards in my want list. Am I going to trade $100 card for 100 $1 cards, likely not, but would I trade $100 card for 3 $30 cards and a $10 card you bet. If I can find a trade that is a 1 for 1 that is even better.

If I have wants from someone list I will try to make a deal happen even if they do not have something I need. I usually look to upgrade my traders just since it is not PC and the cost of shipping etc.

So what kind of trader are you? Do you only trade 1 for 1, do you only trade if the person has a your wants? Do you only trade with people in your own country?

Just thought this might help as I have put some offers out lately which included needs for some traders and they have been rejected with no reason given which is perfectly ok as you can trade with who you want, would just save getting offers that will never even be considered.

Scott
[Image: 36415429146_421111660f_b.jpg]Scott Nobles, on Flickr

RE: Trading Styles - Which are you?
Really great topic!

Ya know, I don't know what kind of trader I am. I think, like you, I will trade in the other collector's favour if it's for a card in my want list. Generally, I've found that it's easier to trade with win-win in mind. Not many people understand that. You're not really getting ahead when you get the better end of the deal and any positive feeling you get is fleeting. You have a lot of fun when you know both people know it's a fair trade and are walking away happy.