Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help me collect Basketball!

Help me collect Basketball!
Hello fellow forum-members,

I'm relatively new to the Beckett boards. I've collected baseball and football cards for about a year and have grew tired of them. I enjoy watching and following basketball (Favorite Team: Bulls, Favorite Players: Jimmy Buckets, Ricky Rubio, Kemba Walker), but I have never gotten into the card aspect of it.

That being said, what is the rookie card to get in the basketball world? I know that in baseball it is a Bowman Chrome auto and in football it is a Contenders auto.

Also, where would you suggest I start? Picking up singles? Breaking boxes? I feel like everything is expensive when it comes to basketball cards lol.

Thanks for the read and your guidance!

-N

RE: Help me collect Basketball!
(10-01-2013, 09:55 PM)nt2319 Wrote: Hello fellow forum-members,

I'm relatively new to the Beckett boards. I've collected baseball and football cards for about a year and have grew tired of them. I enjoy watching and following basketball (Favorite Team: Bulls, Favorite Players: Jimmy Buckets, Ricky Rubio, Kemba Walker), but I have never gotten into the card aspect of it.

That being said, what is the rookie card to get in the basketball world? I know that in baseball it is a Bowman Chrome auto and in football it is a Contenders auto.

Also, where would you suggest I start? Picking up singles? Breaking boxes? I feel like everything is expensive when it comes to basketball cards lol.

Thanks for the read and your guidance!

-N
It all depends on what you like...THE rookie card to get could be a handful, but I think most people would put the Michael Jordan RC and Lebron James exquisite RC in the top 2!
[Image: logo1_zpsad67d293.jpg]

11-12 UD Hockey w/ YGs: 438/500 (88%)

DO NOT TRADE LIST: chargers2427, mrmagnum75