`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
OT: BBQ sauce?

OT: BBQ sauce?
With BBQ season in full swing just wondering what sauce you guys use. I've been using Sweet Baby Rays for a few years and my wife informed me she's getting tired of it. So I was looking for a new sauce and wondered what you all preferred. Homemade or something from the store(what kind)

I mainly smoke all our meat but haven't perfected it just yet. I got a smoker for fathers day. It was a cheapo from Walmart. I've made some modifications today and hope its better for the next smoke. Hopefully a shoulder this weekend.

RE: OT: BBQ sauce?
Have fun experimenting with the smoker and just do a little research online and you can surely make your own BBQ sauce and it won't have any of the nasty preservatives/chemicals that come in the bottled stuff.
I've recently fallen in love with cooking myself and it amazes how easy some things are to make versus the garbage alot of us Americans buy at the grocery store.
The Food Network is a great website for information.
I'll trade some smoked pork shoulder for a Topps Pink Lawrie Smile
[Image: NYNMRXJ.png]

When I could eat by-mouth, I really, really loved Cattleman's brand BBQ sauce!!
[Image: Nolan_Ryan-Banner_zps9f1a8483.jpg]
Special Props to pyr0punk for this Amazing & Killer Banner!!

(06-17-2013, 01:53 PM)petesahuttt Wrote: Have fun experimenting with the smoker and just do a little research online and you can surely make your own BBQ sauce and it won't have any of the nasty preservatives/chemicals that come in the bottled stuff.
I've recently fallen in love with cooking myself and it amazes how easy some things are to make versus the garbage alot of us Americans buy at the grocery store.
The Food Network is a great website for information.
I'll trade some smoked pork shoulder for a Topps Pink Lawrie Smile