`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Request for pricing advice to new seller

Request for pricing advice to new seller
I am new to getting back into cards more seriously; so I have some beginner pricing questions.

I recently came into ownership of an extremely large collection of cards and action figures. I need to downsize by selling about 200,000 cards and over 100 action figures at a toy expo in a couple months; so I am looking for selling advice.

Nearly all of the cards are from about 1999-2002. They are in excellent condition, have not been cherry-picked, and are mostly pretty good cards (e.g. several complete sets of Greats of the game, Topps chrome, Bowman’s Best, etc.). They are a mix of football, baseball, and basketball cards.

I am seeking recommendations on how to price. I would prefer to err on the side of pricing too low and selling, rather than trying to squeeze every possible penny out of them:
• complete sets (e.g. Upper Deck Ovation 2000 cards 1-60, UD piece of history 2002 cards 1-100, Topps Heritage 2001 cards 1-110, etc.); I am thinking that about 1/3 of the Beckett high price would be appropriate; so $7.50 for the Ovation (BV= $20), and $10 each for UD piece of history and Topps Heritage (BV= $25 for each of these).
• fairly large unsorted lots (e.g. 1000 Topps Chrome 2002 cards, 500 upper deck black diamond 2000 cards, 1000 quantum leaf 2001 cards); the cards have a minimum high value in Beckett of about .50/.75 each. I am thinking about cutting this by about 90-95%. So selling lots of 1000 cards for $25, lots of 500 for $15 and lots of 100 for $5.

Are these proposed prices above too high? Too low?

Thanks in advance for any suggestions. (I am also open to any other constructive general feedback for a new seller; in addition to my specific questions about pricing.)

RE: Request for pricing advice to new seller