`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Starting a collection

Starting a collection
I am new to collecting and I want to start a Tony Parker collection but I have no idea where to start or what I should do first, any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated
looking for Stefon Diggs and Josh Reynolds and anything Dallas Cowboys

RE: Starting a collection
It greatly depends on how much time and money you are looking to invest. This isn't necessary, but IMO you should start by getting a subscription to the becket online price guide, that way you can get an idea of what things are worth and it allows you full access to the Organize feature which will allow you to keep track of all your cards and also makes trading a lot easier. I would pick a particular niche in Tony Parker cards, for example pick a particular season and go for all of his autos or JSY cards, or even base cards depending on your spending preference. That way you have a goal and are not spreading yourself to thin going after everything. But again it's really about how much you want to invest. Hope that helps, I'm sure other users will have some good advice. Good Luck and if you are interested, I have a Tony Parker Gold Standard Signs of Gold auto #ed /25.
[Image: 23892124190_71315005dc_b.jpg]

Thanks for the advice it is much appreciated and I will keep it all in mind, I am willing to spend time and money (just not an unreasonable amount) in making this collection, do you think it would be better to start with his rookie year or a more recent year?

Rookie year stuff will be more expensive, but chasing down his rookies it is a good place to start. If you want to invest the kind of money it will take for autos and such, his rookie year is probably the best starting point.
[Image: 23892124190_71315005dc_b.jpg]

Alright thanks for the advice I appreciate it!