Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help please real or fake
Star 
Help please real or fake
Was curious if this is real and I know there are some great collectors on here who may be able to help
[Image: A48D4B01-BD82-482A-A553-72FE8AB54325-109...6a54c5.jpg]
[Image: 6C3028DA-222D-46AB-98B7-BD7D0829F4B5-819...1b74d5.jpg]

RE: Help please real or fake
mantle's auto is fairly easy to fake...provenance is key. do you know?

the auto looks ok to me from looking at others, but im no expert. the NY logo on the bottom half seems a bit off to me though.

and is there some sort of auth sticker on it and if so who?
[Image: m3OLcuF.png]
Sig by: jbel4331 / STL Cardinals & Rams Collector

(05-25-2013, 12:43 PM)phreakyq Wrote: the auto looks ok to me from looking at others, but im no expert. the NY logo on the bottom half seems a bit off to me though.

and is there some sort of auth sticker on it and if so who?
It's a gai sticker but I've read some bad things about that company

Mantle is one of the most widely faked autographs in the industry because it's not complicated to do without hesitation (which is usually the easy way to tell). On this one specifically, my only concern would be the "y" in his last name. It's usually not as rounded as that. Doesn't mean it's fake it is just a concern for me.

Uh oh, which company? Please tell me you didn't pick it up at a local auction...
Alex Gordon collector and author of http://viewfromtheskybox.blogspot.com/

[Image: W2WNKId.png]

Looks like its real to me! But then, with computers and point plotters, who really knows. It could be a copy. The actual sig that I saw him sign is almost identical to a replica ball that I own and is pretty darn close to the one you have.