`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
I have a few questions...

I have a few questions...
Hi everyone, I'm pretty new to collecting football cards and to be honest the NFL itself. I started supporting the Bucs about 18 months ago and I bought a Topps hobby box from last years set as I liked the stats on the back and I thought it would help me learn more about the teams and players (which it has done quite a bit!). Being from the UK, the hobby is quite difficult to maintain but I am determined to. Apart from my half completed 2012 Topps set, I've bought lots of random sets of Bucs cards along with 100+ random cards that some puts together on eBay from the UK.

How are cards usually ordered when they're stored? I know this is a personal preference but I wondered what the general consensus is. I was thinking by set, then by year so that although I have lots of random cards, if I have ones from the same set it will be noticeable.

Also I was wondering about the differences between Hobby and Jumbo boxes. Do Jumbos have more cards but Hobby have better breaks? For example with 2013 Topps coming out I read somewhere that the black border parallels would be available in the Hobby boxes but there was no mention of if they'd be found in the Jumbo.

I'm sure I'll have many more questions and it's nice to be here, I've had a quick look around and there are some nice topics to read about from collectors Smile

Thanks!

RE: I have a few questions...