`
 (Toll Free)
Post Reply 
Share Thread:
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
04-28-2013, 05:15 PM
Post: #11
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
(04-28-2013 05:04 PM)bonds20001 Wrote:  Org is not loading and Trade section loads 1/2 way..that is a better description.
Chrome same as FF..
Cache is fine etc..
Rest of site is slow, but functional..

yea, definitely isnt happening on this end. site speed is normal (not fast, but not slow)

dance like no one is looking, but also, dance like everyone should be looking at you.
truthfully, one leads to the other
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 06:28 PM
Post: #12
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
When i say the drop downs not working I'll define that by saying they aren't holding. and it's still doing it. We had similar loading issues before the last crash, so it is indicative of another crash... just going on past performance.



Collect Patrick Ewing, Jalen Rose, Kevin Garnett, LaMarcus Aldridge, Jeff Green

if you have less than 25 trades, I will ask you to send first.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 05:36 AM
Post: #13
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
I think my issue is an update issue..Microsoft updates sometimes screws up the loading and I have to restore the system..
It is always the auto updates too...
I can use all aspects at work..therefore..my local computer issue..

[Image: mayscopy.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 10:02 AM
Post: #14
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
(04-28-2013 06:28 PM)taffster74 Wrote:  When i say the drop downs not working I'll define that by saying they aren't holding. and it's still doing it. We had similar loading issues before the last crash, so it is indicative of another crash... just going on past performance.

honestly, that just isnt how it works. the menu not holding isnt a website issue - it's a cpu issue, a browser issue...at most, an account specific issue (but highly doubtful)

again i say: check your processes in task manager. when your browser takes up too many cycles, it can lead to stylesheets not operating correctly and other such glitches

dance like no one is looking, but also, dance like everyone should be looking at you.
truthfully, one leads to the other
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 02:12 PM
Post: #15
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
(04-29-2013 10:02 AM)jacobystealshome Wrote:  the menu not holding isnt a website issue - it's a cpu issue, a browser issue...

This is my guess as well.

It works fine here at home in FF and I update it whenever there is one available. It does what the OP was talking about at work, in FF as well, and I can't control when they do updates which my guess is not too often.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 05:41 PM
Post: #16
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
My issue was strange..Auto update from MS screwed up all Active X controls and that stopped it loading.
I restored my system from Sat and it cleared everything up.
Occasionally (HA HA) the updates cause more harm than good..

[Image: mayscopy.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 06:34 PM
Post: #17
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
It's working now, but the site speed is all over the place. If it was my computer, I'd be having similar issues on other sites - yet I'm not.



Collect Patrick Ewing, Jalen Rose, Kevin Garnett, LaMarcus Aldridge, Jeff Green

if you have less than 25 trades, I will ask you to send first.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-29-2013, 06:47 PM
Post: #18
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
(04-29-2013 06:34 PM)taffster74 Wrote:  It's working now, but the site speed is all over the place. If it was my computer, I'd be having similar issues on other sites - yet I'm not.

oh, site speed definitely isnt you, it's the website

there are ways of making it better (using adblock, multiple tabs, etc)

dance like no one is looking, but also, dance like everyone should be looking at you.
truthfully, one leads to the other
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2013, 01:15 AM
Post: #19
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
Seems that it was a beckett.com issue - going by the letter in the baseball forums.



Collect Patrick Ewing, Jalen Rose, Kevin Garnett, LaMarcus Aldridge, Jeff Green

if you have less than 25 trades, I will ask you to send first.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-01-2013, 04:55 AM
Post: #20
RE: Drop down's on homepage not working properly...
(05-01-2013 01:15 AM)taffster74 Wrote:  Seems that it was a beckett.com issue - going by the letter in the baseball forums.

as i told you. speed: their end.

drop down menu: your end

dance like no one is looking, but also, dance like everyone should be looking at you.
truthfully, one leads to the other
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)