`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Dad's baseball cards

My Dad's baseball cards
Hi, I'm new to Becketts and was thinking about selling my collection. But before I do, I was curious about my Dad's cards which are even older than mine. I have never seen these types advertized before and they have no markings that I can see. I was wondering if any experienced collectors would be able to identify the cards and the approximate worth. They have no stats on the back sides and I think he said he paid 5 cents a piece for each of them at an amusement park outside of Cincinnati. I attached a scan of some of the cards to give you a better idea of their condition and their size. They're about the size of some of my 1970 Topps supersized cards...approx. 3x5"?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

RE: My Dad's baseball cards
First of all, welcome to the boards. There's a lot of good traders and people here to deal with. Good luck getting started.

As for your question about the cards, attachments don't work on this site. I don't even know why that's an option.

You need to upload them to a photo hosting site like photobucket. It's free and simple to use. Just signup and upload the pictures there. Each picture will have a couple of codes with it when it gets uploaded. Copy and paste the IMG code in the threads on here and the pictures will show up that way.

Look forward to seeing them. I am sure someone around here can help once we are able to see pictures.

Again, welcome to the site.