`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 2 Average
Need some advice on LARGE Packers collection

Need some advice on LARGE Packers collection
As most of you know, I have stopped collecting (as evidenced by my absence from these boards for several months). I've sold off a good chunk of my Sam Bradford rookie year autographs, but I'm stuck trying to decide what to do with my 6 super monster boxes of sleeved Packers base cards, parallels, and inserts (no memorabilia or autographs). If I sell them on eBay, the shipping will be astronomic. I'd sell them to someone locally, but living in Oklahoma, the Packer fans that collect football cards are fairly slim. My LCS does do consignments, but I've never done that with anything before, so I really don't know how that works. Are there better options? I have approximately 20000 cards

... that I don't know what to do with... HELP!
[Image: sds_zpsc4ba5032.jpg]

You are already missed

RE: Need some advice on LARGE Packers collection
Without eBay it will be hard. Consignment will only go so far as people will pick and choose and then the drubbings will be left over.
See if there is a packers collector out there and maybe you can come to an agreement to make it worth while to you both.
Collecting Dolphins, PSU Alumni(in college uni)
[Image: catch.gif]

Like my Facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/PHsportscards?ref=tn_tnmn

i would pick up and auto or two and add it to the lot, list on ebay and get an estimate of shipping and have the buyer pay the shipping cost too.
[Image: newbanner_zps2f5eedb8.jpg]
Collect: Aaron Rodgers, Mike Evans, & Felix Hernandez,
"2 rules for success. #1 Dont tell them everything you know."
http://photobucket.com/4TRADEFAVRE3MVP