`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about preordering

Question about preordering
What are the pros and cons of preordering versus waiting for a product to come out, specifically regarding price? I have been collecting semi-seriously for a couple years now, but thanks to some life style improvements *cough*gotridofthewife*cough* I am wanting to step it up a bit and grab a case of A&G either right when it comes out or shortly after.

If I am going to spend that much I would rather avoid as many rookie mistakes as possible so all advice is welcomed.

Thanks in advance

RE: Question about preordering
I am not sure of the pros of doing it except maybe save a few bucks per case. I would say the cons are that if the product is a dud you are stuck with a case of garbage. AN example...my buddy collects basketball(like I do) and pre ordered a case of 12/13 Certified. He saved I think 8 bucks each box in the case. The problem is, Certified was followed up by Prizm basketball which made people quickly forget about Certified. However, that same risk is somewhat there if you just grab a case without preordering.
http://i1356.photobucket.com/albums/q728...232c31.jpg

I am typically a fast shipper and I ALWAYS use Delivery confirmation. Sometimes I forget to provide the number.

(02-15-2013, 06:26 AM)JMarchand1981 Wrote: I am not sure of the pros of doing it except maybe save a few bucks per case. I would say the cons are that if the product is a dud you are stuck with a case of garbage. AN example...my buddy collects basketball(like I do) and pre ordered a case of 12/13 Certified. He saved I think 8 bucks each box in the case. The problem is, Certified was followed up by Prizm basketball which made people quickly forget about Certified. However, that same risk is somewhat there if you just grab a case without preordering.