`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Keep or Sell?

Keep or Sell?
I've been collecting cards for about 15 years now. I'm not a huge collector as I don't spend tons of money each year but I enjoy the hobby. I've manage to get some decent pulls over the years but nothing too special in my opinion. My question to everybody is as a collector when you get a nice pull of a good player (not a rookie) do you just keep the card for your collection or would you sell/trade it to another collector who may be a big fan of that player and appreciate the card more?

Just a quick example. I'm a Packers fan but recently pulled a 2 color Walter Payton jersey swatch #16/25. Nothing too special but not a bad card. I'm not a fan of the Bears as a team nor was I around when Payton was playing but I know he was one of the best ever to play which makes me want to keep it. At the same time I don't have any other Payton cards nor am I a Bears collector. I just feel like somebody out might appreciate the card more than it just sitting in my collection.

So in general do you keep the card yourself or do you sell/trade it to somebody who will appreciate it more?

RE: Keep or Sell?
I personally always trade them to the team/player collector of whomever the card is. But I also know guys that collect a certain team/player and they collect them all. So it's all up to what you want to do.

(01-15-2013, 01:19 PM)ptownswim3 Wrote: I've been collecting cards for about 15 years now. I'm not a huge collector as I don't spend tons of money each year but I enjoy the hobby. I've manage to get some decent pulls over the years but nothing too special in my opinion. My question to everybody is as a collector when you get a nice pull of a good player (not a rookie) do you just keep the card for your collection or would you sell/trade it to another collector who may be a big fan of that player and appreciate the card more?