`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Team collectors question.

Team collectors question.
OK so as many of you know i am a Die Hard dolphins fan and collect anything dolphins related.
Well i have been doing a project for the past 3-4 years and that is trying to get at least 1 auto from every player to ever play for the dolphins,
Well i have been getting to a point where i am asking myself do guys who are on the Expanded roster AKA practice squad are they consided part of the team?
I am leaning towards yes as they are considered players that practice with them and do everything with the team only dont dress on game day or are on the regular 52 man roster.
They also get rings if they are on the PS if the team wins the Super bowl so that right there should be the key.

Just wondering what other guys think.

Also what about players that are on teh team during preseason? Should that count?
Collecting Dolphins, PSU Alumni(in college uni)
[Image: catch.gif]

Like my Facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/PHsportscards?ref=tn_tnmn

RE: Team collectors question.
Not many, actually very very few of those guys are going to have auto'ed cards, if any card at all. So as far as your collection is concerned, it really doesn't matter either way. Personal preference.
2012 Beckett "Super Collector"

I would collect them I collect any skins uni rookie or draft pick as long as it says Skins on the card but thats how im doing my team collection
Photobucket

As far as preseason goes that is a personal choice. But I still try to get any and all that I can for my collection.
[Image: Mic_SPA_Banner1.jpg]

I'm a Saints fan wondering if I really need 50 copies of Sean Canfield's autograph...sometimes us team collectors cannot be stopped when we see our team's logo.
Seeking 2007 National Treasures Drew Brees Laundry Tag cards #'d to 10.
Trade/Buy for: Saints and Frank Thomas

Hobby instagram