`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Brees 3 color patch, good buy?

Brees 3 color patch, good buy?
Once again i am looking in to cards to purchase and grade and then resell. Obviously i know that Autos bring a whole lot of $ (depending on the person) but what about GU patches? I found a Drew Brees (future HOF) Upper Deck Premier Patches card for sale, has 2 patches on it. 1 is a 3 color and the other is a 2 color. Its /99 and looks to be in damn good condition. Would it be worth it to try and get it for around $10 and get it graded? Idk how well non auto patch cards go up in value after they are graded. But if it seems like a good deal i may do it. Im still learning about these things so any input would help me expand my business greatly Smile
[Image: desmond_trufant_zpsf20c3d16.jpg]
RC - 16/29
Auto - 39/213
Mem - 2/9
1/1s - 7
Total -89/476 / 18%

RE: Brees 3 color patch, good buy?
You should be able to get it and if it grades well maybe a little more problem is Saints had a rough year so wont be in such high demand if your trying to flip and make money you should look more to the rookies doing good this year try to buy them cheap maybe go to a LCS or look on Craigslist and buy lots people are selling.Buying on e-bay and trying to resell on e-bay is tough to make money but this is all my opinions as I dont sell much and I will buy and trade for tradebait so I can get more Skins cards
Photobucket

Lets say that you purchase the card and it grades at 9.5

My question as a buyer will be what is the sale price for one that is not graded.

For this particular card it may be difficult to find the history on an ungraded one at the same time that you are wanting to sell your graded one.

My initial thought from the business side of it is that a lot of factors would have to fall into place in order for this to be an easy flip for you.
My Bucket

Wish list
1) Reggie White Auto