IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
NOTICE! Don't buy from eBay'er "6761glen"
Lightbulb 
NOTICE! Don't buy from eBay'er "6761glen"
Hello all,

I'm fairly new to Beckett and I'd like to inform the community of a blood-sucking parasite in a manner non-prejudicial to the Beckett online community, I'm talking of course about the eBay'er calling himself, "6761glen".

Here are the item numbers:

360517780564, 360517611464

Lemme splain,

So I heard about UD's new redemptions in their 2012-13 set and thought I'd look them up on eBay. I saw some were pulling a good amount of coin (or asking) and then I came across a Rookie Redemption #1 and #2 with ZERO bids on it at the time. To bid on either one was only $0.99USD at the time, so I did.

Lemme break it down,

I set my max bid at $39.99USD because the seller had a condition that it would cost $11.50 to ship if the price went over $40.00 .... and people complain about gas prices, how about the price-gouging of $11.50 on a redemption card for shipping of all things? REALLY?

Not even 2mins and 20secs later there was what I suspect to be a duplicate bidder of this 6761glen person with the name "m***f (52)" who deliberately SMASHED THROUGH my max bid on the "#2" just so he could collect extra on registered mail and inflate the price of the item. The other item mentioned, the "#1", was much the same
which took approximately 5mins while the "m***f (52)" bidder bid it up and SMASHED THROUGH it also!!! REALLY?