Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
New Collector - 2012 Bowman Chrome

New Collector - 2012 Bowman Chrome
Hey everyone,

I am new to the baseball collecting scene - other than the old box of cards I dug out a few weeks ago from my parents attic. I've been lurking on the site for a while, trying to get a feel for the hobby again, while buying a few packs and retail boxes here and there. I got a $20 (blaster?) box of Bowman Chrome from Wal-Mart earlier today, and figured I'd post on here to see what you guys thought, and to see if what I pulled was pretty typical for retail, or if I was lucky/unlucky in what I found. Haven't been able to grab a hobby box yet, there's not really anywhere around here to grab one, so one of those will have to wait. Any input for a new collector would be cool too!

Blue refractor - Clay Buchholz /250
Legends in the Making - Trevor Bauer
1st Bowman Chrome Refractors - Wilfredo Tovar, Joel Caminero
Refractors - Chris Carpenter, Brandon Morrow
Future All-Star - Rob Brantley
Base RC - Pomeranz, Jeremy Hefner

and various base.

Not sure how great of a haul, but first time buying the Bowman Chrome, the cards look awesome. Also, the Caminero refractor is a silver border, while the others are sort of a checkered refractor. Is there a difference? Thanks!
Pittsburgh Pirates and San Diego Chargers Fan!
New collector, looking to collect McCutchen and other Buccos players.

My (small) Photobucket!

RE: New Collector - 2012 Bowman Chrome
Not bad at all for a blaster box. The ones that are checkerboard are called X-Fractors and are only avable in the blaster boxes. They are the ones that came in the extra palin silver pack.

Bowman chrome has these different refractors:
•Refractor: 1:4 Packs
•Green Parallel: Retail Packs
•X-Fractor Refractor
•Blue Refractor: #/250
•Purple Refractor: #/199
•Gold Refractor: #/50
•Orange Refractor: #/25
•Red Refractor: #/5
•SuperFractor: 1/1 Hobby Packs Only