`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
2012 Topps Chrome, 2010 Bowman Chrome & 2010 Bowman Platinum

2012 Topps Chrome, 2010 Bowman Chrome & 2010 Bowman Platinum
Hey everyone, I am somewhat new to this arena (I enjoy reading everyone's posts, but have never posted anything myself - mostly due to never pulling anything worth posting!) I started to get back into the hobby a few months back and hadn't had a ton of luck. A 2012 Bowman Platinum Vinnie Catricala Atomic Refractor (#4/5) was about the only thing noteworthy. Finally, I have had a little luck worth posting...

Last week I picked up a box of 2012 Topps Chrome from my LCS (shop owner is a family friend) and, after nothing really to speak of, the 3rd to last pack produced a Yu Darvish Auto (not a Refractor or anything, but very nice nonetheless).

Hoping to keep my luck going, yesterday I stopped by a local Meijer (midwest store similar to Wal-Mart and Target, for those who have never heard of it), which usually carries a decent selection of blasters, etc. There were 3 blasters of 2010 Bowman Platinum and 2 blasters of 2010 Bowman Chrome and they were all on sale for $11.99 per blaster, so (of course) I grabbed them all. I busted open the Chrome first and in the first pack of the first blaster was a Prospects Refractor Auto of Gary Sanchez (# to 500). Nothing much else in the other Chrome packs (Drew Stubbs and Mike Stanton RCs). The first blaster of Platinum produced a Prospects Refractor Auto of Jerry Sands and to cap it all off, the last blaster of Platinum gave me a Prospects Green Refractor Auto of Miguel Sano (# to 199). Not the biggest names in the world, but I'll take 3 Autos out of 5 $11.99 blasters to go along with a couple of Strasburg RCs in the Platinum as well.