(Toll Free)
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
trade filter recommendations and thoughts
10-14-2012, 06:41 AM
trade filter recommendations and thoughts
Hi Beckett,

I have been trading on here for many years and overall I enjoy the experience and "safety" of the site. Only 1 or 2 times have I been duped in hundreds of trades over the years.

With that said, there are a bunch of recommendations I have and wanted to post them here so others can comment or maybe I can get feedback from your mods if these suggestions could be implemented.

To me time is a premium, the faster I can find a trading partner the better. Then I can get down to the fun of negotiation with them about a deal. Here a some ideas I had to quicken that experience.

1) Add more search criteria or info on the Have/Want list such as
-Last time logged in (I hate starting a trade with someone who hasn't logged in in a year)
-Feedback score (If the person has bad feedback I would like to know up front before even trying to enter the trade).
- Cards in Org. (There are several people that always show up as wanting my cards but they never have anything in their org. How can I set up a trade like that?)
These items could be added as a mouse-over list on the Haves/Wants screen to help the user select whom to initiate a trade with.

2) Once a partner has been selected, some filter options I would love to see
- Any cards on the other persons "Want" list should be filtered to the top automatically
- If for example I am trading for a Crosby YG, when I select a trader that has it, and initiate a trade, the Crosby YG should already preload to their side of the trade.
- Can we filter by $ value. Ie 0-$50 BV, $50 - $100,etc.... When I get a trade request, if I cannot find a card I need the next thing I do is look for a similar dollar card for the trade. This would really really help me.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.
Trevor

I collect Hockey and Basketball.
Tavares, Stamkos, Wendel Clark.