Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 2.33 Average
My new direction...
Exclamation 
My new direction...
Sure most of you know, I let all my Bengal Shipley cards go, and have kept all my Longhorns cards of his, as well as my Jaxon Shipley cards... I will continue to pick up and Longhorns of Jordans that I need... But a part from that my new focus will be picking up BGS graded RC cards of my favorite players growing up... I was a HUGE Niners fan growing up, and I had Montana, Rice and Youngs RCs as I had pulled them from packs... Well, as we all know that was a LONG time ago... I am about to get them all again, and any other RCs that I remember owning or wanting... I am focused on picking up at least graded 9's, but was wondering if 8.5's were even worth looking at...Wink appreciate the advice/help, I am new to graded cards, but I have read enough to stick with BGS... Hopefully I get the same enjoyment I did back then pulling these legends from packs...

RE: My new direction...
I go PSA for anything that is not modern
[Image: kc.png]

THE KEARY COLBERT HOARD NOW HAS OVER 500 DIFFERENT CARDS!
& MORE THAN 1500+ WITH 500+ AUTOS

(10-08-2012, 07:26 PM)chads-cards Wrote: I go PSA for anything that is not modern
Oh,

I thought 81 and up was modern...Wink I thought BGS was a lot more picky when it came to these RCs... Should I focus on psa then??? Thanks Chad!!!

Slot it's all up to your personal wants....I do both BGS/PSA, you will hear some only PSA is best, some will say only BGS is best, do some research and figure out which you like better. BGS has alot better holders, PSA has alot better registry, if you're doing a set I would recommend PSA but if it's just singles...do BGS but that's all just IMO and my reasoning.