`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Roger Staubach Auto from trusted source, how to get it certified?

Roger Staubach Auto from trusted source, how to get it certified?
I have a real good friend who has a plaque with a picture of Roger Staubach with what I believe to be a real autograph. The problem is it has those brass mounting screws through the photo, one at each corner, and thus if it is ever removed the photo will have 4 holes. My friend wants $25 for it, but I was thinking I would offer him $20, but after that how can I get that signature certified? send the whole thing in or remove the picture and remount when it is done? I am new to this autograph stuff and just a month back into the hobby in general, so I am trying to protect myself, and make a good investment. I am thinking that certified this is a $125-150 piece.

Thanks ahead of time!
FB PC: Priest Holmes, Tony Gonzalez, Derrick Thomas, Chiefs
BB PC: Whit Merrifield, Salvador Perez, George Brett, Royals

RE: Roger Staubach Auto from trusted source, how to get it certified?
(09-03-2012, 02:20 AM)jarmll Wrote: I have a real good friend who has a plaque with a picture of Roger Staubach with what I believe to be a real autograph. The problem is it has those brass mounting screws through the photo, one at each corner, and thus if it is ever removed the photo will have 4 holes. My friend wants $25 for it, but I was thinking I would offer him $20, but after that how can I get that signature certified? send the whole thing in or remove the picture and remount when it is done? I am new to this autograph stuff and just a month back into the hobby in general, so I am trying to protect myself, and make a good investment. I am thinking that certified this is a $125-150 piece.

Thanks ahead of time!