Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 12 Vote(s) - 2.92 Average
Complete Beginner's Guide To Graded Cards

RE: Complete Beginner's Guide To Graded Cards
Great insight and instruction! Thanks.

I do have a question...is the back of the card graded as heavily as the front?
"A collection isn't a collection unless you have some of everything." ~kollectornet

(01-29-2015, 08:30 PM)jephthah1 Wrote: Great insight and instruction! Thanks.

I do have a question...is the back of the card graded as heavily as the front?

No, it is not.

When you say this: "To get a BGS 9 or better, centering MUST be 51/49 or better!"

...Does it mean that this is not true, from the BGS website?

Mint 9

Centering: 55/45 both ways on front. 70/30 or better on back.

Thanks,
Kms
'14 Turkey Red Collector

[Image: f518c628-649c-4e9e-9869-dd38f1fbb1f0_zps4mowqbo4.jpg]

(02-20-2015, 05:32 PM)axlgast Wrote: When you say this: "To get a BGS 9 or better, centering MUST be 51/49 or better!"

...Does it mean that this is not true, from the BGS website?

Mint 9

Centering: 55/45 both ways on front. 70/30 or better on back.

Thanks,
Kms

It's nice to see someone do their own research instead of just believing what a random person on the Internet wrote. The article is helpful but much of what's in it is uneccesary Imo (at least the "tools you'll need" part anyhow.)

And to answer your question...no, it IS true. what beckett wrote on their website are what guidelines the BGS graders go by to determine the grades.

(03-25-2013, 04:04 PM)jfrench91 Wrote: wow thanks! this helps me alot as im just starting to do this