`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Anyone used to 'reserves'?

Anyone used to 'reserves'?
I currently have an item up on the bay and it has a reserve. I just received a message from a user asking me what the reserve was. "That way if I can not afford your reserve i will not waste your time of mine." I'm guessing they meant "or mine", but whatever. Anyways, is it normal for people to ask this kind of question? If it is, is it normal to give out this type of information? I'm guessing if it were, the reserve price would be listed. I've never used a reserve before so I'm kind of clueless as to these "proceedings". Any kind of help is appreciated. Thanks.
[Image: Xtreme2sec.gif]
3,850+ diff Pistons cards

RE: Anyone used to 'reserves'?
(06-27-2012, 03:39 PM)xstreaminsanity Wrote: I currently have an item up on the bay and it has a reserve. I just received a message from a user asking me what the reserve was. "That way if I can not afford your reserve i will not waste your time of mine." I'm guessing they meant "or mine", but whatever. Anyways, is it normal for people to ask this kind of question? If it is, is it normal to give out this type of information? I'm guessing if it were, the reserve price would be listed. I've never used a reserve before so I'm kind of clueless as to these "proceedings". Any kind of help is appreciated. Thanks.
Reserve just basically protects you from your card selling for less than you want it to, because you're not obligated to sell it at the winning bid if it doesn't match or exceed the reserve.

(You probably knew that part.)

Perfect example, I needed funds a couple of weeks ago to take the tots to Disneyland, so I sold (among other things, like my MJ auto, ugh) a Blake Griffin jersey auto ... I had a reserve of $200 on it and the winning bid was $146 and change.