`
Connect With Us!
IOS Store
Share Thread:

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First Grading Submission....advice

First Grading Submission....advice
So I am planning on submitting my first card for Grading. I'd say that I'm a novice collector at best but never really got into grading cards. I'll be submitting a Sidney Crosby Ultimate Collections RC Auto that I purchased from a friend. I purchased it because it looked in absolutely immaculate condition, hopefully at least a 9.5 (dare I say a 10?). Right now it's in a magnetic one touch holder.

So are there any tips for submitting this? I've been reading penny sleeve, into card saver III (should I get oversize to ensure not to put too much pressure on the card), wrapped in a team bag. Is that accurate or should I send it in with the magnetic holder.

Also, is there anything that I should do to prep the card? And also, any tips for putting the card into each of the holders to ensure that I don't do any damage to the card?

Thanks

RE: First Grading Submission....advice
Personally I wouldnt bother taking a card like that out of the magnetic holder and try to put it into something else. To me that would just be taking a chance on damaging it. You need to make sure there arent any fingerprints on the surface though so try moving it around under light looking for reflections. But if the card is in that good of condition, then it probably didnt spend much time outside of a holder. Keep in mind you wont get your magnetic holder though.
[Image: nthnoak.jpg]

Looking for 49er Autos and Kobe Bryant.

http://s829.photobucket.com/albums/zz216...r%20Trade/

I would also advise against removing it from the one-touch. I've sent several in magnetics and didn't really think twice about it.